One, The endless amount of ‘Wedding Crap’ on my list.

Matt and I just celebrated our two-year dating anniversary, two days ago actually, and the 12 month anniversary of our engagement – we didn’t do anything too special, just dinner and a cocktail and early to bed.

It was nice to be able to spend some time with him on a special day. Matt owns two companies, so he’s always working, even when he isn’t in his office. A dinner I couldn’t finish and two margaritas later, we were on our way home and in our jammies watching the latest episode of Fear the Walking Dead. You know, where Jesse McCartney has a barely credited guest role and gets shot in the face before eating his own brother.

We’ve had a lot of wedding rearrangements going on lately, with Matt being so busy with business, and the loss of my maid of honour, it got me thinking that it might be easier to start a blog to sort out where exactly I want this wedding to go.

 

Plus, I’m excited to be able to share with you guys the kind of cool stuff that I get to look at all the time while I’m still trying to work out what I want in my own reception and ceremony! I found myself looking up all of these types of articles for the problems I was facing when planning my own wedding, bridesmaids problems, dress problems, venue problems. It was better to have someone who had been there, done that, to be able to tell me how to constructively deal with these problems head on.

So this is my first post, I had no idea what to say, but I think you’ll get a better idea about me in the future!

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

